Philly, my city of birth…

I WAS BORN HERE (Philadelphia), but my family left shortly thereafter and moved to Paris. Then, as a grade-schooler, we moved back to the Philadelphia area, where I remained through middle school.  So in a way, I could call this home… Philadelphia City Hall Each morning I rise pretty early by Philly standards (that’s what I’m seeing anyway), and take a nice run, walk through center city to the Schuylkill River Trail, armed with my iPhone (Hipstamatic app, John S lens, Blackeys extra fine film). Except last Sunday morning, with no traffic, I shot the above City Hall with ProHDR and edited it a bit in Snapseed.

I’m kind of impressed with Philadelphia.  I love that it seems to have an eating venue for every mood and type of diet…and the coffee ain’t too bad either! Oh, and the gelato is spectacular!  In the next phase of my life I want to live on Sansom Street, eat out every night for dinner, followed by the world famous CAPOGIRO gelato …YUM. GOTHAM? This shot of St. Mark’s was also shot with ProHDR, then converted to B W in Snapseed.  Can’t recall how I got the vignetting, but I like this building–it reminds me of something I would see in the fictional Gotham City. Check out the LOVE sculpture… LOVE selfies

2 responses to “Philly, my city of birth…

Leave a Reply

